New All Africa Business Leaders Awards categories will recognize excellence in Philanthropy and Beneficiation on the continent

The 2015 All Africa Business Leaders Awards (AABLA) in Partnership with CNBC Africa announced today its 5th year honoring outstanding achievements in business on the content, with the official opening of the Call for Entries at

The AABLA recognise Africa’s bold leaders and change-makers of business in East, West and Southern Africa. The winners of each region will go through to the Finale, which is set to take place in South Africa, in November 2015, to determine the All Africa victor.

The 2015 categories for East, West and Southern Africa are:

  • Young Business Leader of the Year
  • Business Women of the Year
  • Business Leader of the Year
  • Entrepreneur of the Year
  • Lifetime Achievement Award

Two additional categories have been added to the 2015 season of the AABLA namely:

  • Philanthropist of the Year
  • Industrialist of the Year supported by the IDC
All Africa Business Leaders Awards
2014 All Africa Business Leaders Awards – East Africa at the Kempinski Hotel Villa Rosa Nairobi

Entrants compete not only to win, but to follow in the footsteps of previous years’ winners. In 2014, the ceremony presented the coveted title of All Africa Young Business Leader of the Year jointly to Group CEOs of South Africa’s leading activations agency, The Creative Counsel, Gil Oved and Ran Neu-Ner. The two were recognised for using their collective charisma and entrepreneurial spirit to build the company into the top-ranking Marketing, Media and Advertising group in the country.

For his sustained success and bold contribution to solutions-based business and IT strategies across multiple platforms for companies of varying sizes, Asher Bohbot (South Africa), CEO of Enterprise Outsourcing Holdings (EOH) Limited, was named All Africa Business Leader of the Year 2014.

The prestigious accolade of All Africa Entrepreneur of the Year 2014 went to Executive Chairman of JSE-listed brokerage, Brimstone Investment Corporation, Fred Robertson (South Africa). Robertson was honoured for his demonstrated leadership on both the national and international business stages and, in particular, through his directorship and co-founding of numerous leading of Black Economic Empowerment (BEE) companies.

Founder of Keroche Breweries, the first ever brewery to be owned by a Kenyan, Tabitha Karanja, was singled out as All Africa Business Woman of the Year 2014. The AABLA recognised her unfailing resilience and matchless business sagacity over nearly two decades in growing a company that now employs over 300 people and gives back to the community by educating the country’s youth.

Finally, the special honour of the All Africa Lifetime Achievement Award 2014 was bestowed upon Tanzanian pioneer of corporate social responsibility, Dr Reginald Mengi, CEO of IPP Limited, for his commendable contributions to worthy causes for positive change in underprivileged communities, education, health and environmental conservation.

Heading up the All Africa Business Leaders Awards judging panel as Chief Judge is Yunus Suleman, Chairman of KPMG in South Africa.

The event will once again be produced by ABN Productions.

For more information and to enter the awards, go to by 31 May 2015 and follow the All Africa Business Leaders Awards on Twitter: @aablawards

Watch the Call for Entries promo:

Previous post


Next post


The Author

The Editor

The Editor